Poland excludes Kazakhstan from flight ban list

Poland has excluded Kazakhstan from the list of countries prohibited for air traffic, refers to the press service of the Ministry of Industry and Infrastructure Development of Kazakhstan reporting.

"By the order of the Government of the Republic of Poland, since September 16, Kazakhstan has been excluded from the list of countries with which direct air communication was banned," the statement says.

"The exclusion of Kazakhstan from this list indicates an improvement in the sanitary and epidemiological situation in Kazakhstan associated with COVID-19. In the Polish list of countries that are still banned from direct regular flights, 30 countries remain, including Argentina, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Israel, Iraq, Spain, Qatar, Kuwait, Moldova, Peru, USA, France, Montenegro and others. This list of states is updated by the Polish government every two weeks, depending on the monitoring results of the epidemiological situation abroad," the Ministry says.

It also became known yesterday that by the decision of the Interdepartmental Commission for coronavirus prevention, Kazakhstan resumes flights with Kyrgyzstan from September 20.

Zhanat Tukpiev
16:21, 16 September 2020